BACK TO MENU

Weather Report

Current Weather

Snow
Thursday December 18th, 2014 | Updated 1:42 pm
25°F-4°C

The Snow’s Not Leaving

4-6” of snow have fallen in the last 24 hours, with 4” more expected before lifts spin tomorrow. 67 trails are scheduled to open with 7 lifts slated to spin, starting at 8:30am for lower mountain lifts and 9:00am for Upper Mountain lifts.

Looking forward to the weekend, we plan to have 70+ trails open and all nine lift spinning. Temps are supposed to be in the low 20s with mostly sunny skies.

December 19th the Counterpoint Chorus joins the VSO Brass Quintet for another heart-warming of the holiday season. Mark your calendars so you don’t miss out on this seasonal treat—a perfect blend of brass, voices, and good cheer. PURCHASE TICKETS

2 Day Forecast

Partly sunny
Friday
24°F-4°C

Partly sunny

Mostly sunny
Saturday
28°F-2°C

Mostly sunny

Trail Map Lift Status Historical Snowfall

Snow Report

Snow 24 Hrs
4-6 in 10-15 cm
Snow 48 Hrs
6 in 15 cm
Snow 7 Days:
24 in 61 cm
Base Depth
18-42 in 46-107 cm
Season Total
88 in 224 cm
Snowmaking
Ullr's
Surface
Machine Groomed/Packed Powder
Lifts Open
6 of 9
Trails Open
67 of 78

Photo of the Day

http://www.jaypeakresort.com/images/uploads/background/Hero_MountainWinter.jpg

Photo of the Day

November 2012

  • Fri, Nov 30
  • Thu, Nov 29
  • Tue, Nov 27
  • Mon, Nov 26
  • Sun, Nov 25
  • Sat, Nov 24
  • Fri, Nov 23
  • Wed, Nov 21
  • Mon, Nov 19
  • Fri, Nov 16
  • Thu, Nov 15
  • Wed, Nov 14
  • Tue, Nov 13
  • Mon, Nov 12
  • Fri, Nov 09
  • Tue, Nov 06
  • Mon, Nov 05
  • Fri, Nov 02
  • Thu, Nov 01