BACK TO MENU

Weather Report

Current Weather

Mostly sunny
Saturday March 28th, 2015 | Updated 2:02 pm
28°F-2°C

Mostly Sunny.

Another beautiful mid-winter day here at Jay Peak, thanks to the HALF FOOT of snow we got yesterday. Temps maxed out around 28F today, but the sun made it feel much warmer. Tomorrow it looks like temps will be around 32F with abundant amounts of sunshine.

Join us in the Pump House from 3-7PM for the 36th annual Land Shark Beach Party. The High Breaks will be doing live music and Bud Light, Land Shark and Monster Energy will be onsite making sure everyone is properly “hydrated”.

TOMORROW: All 9 lifts and 78 trails are scheduled to open. First Chair for lower-mountain lifts is slated for 8:00AM with the upper-mountain expected to come online at 8:30AM; last chair for all lifts is at 4:00PM.

Looking for something to keep you busy after last chair? CLICK HERE to see all of our offerings, like Vermont's only Indoor Waterpark, NHL sized Ice Arena, Nordic Center, local Brewery Tours, Trivia, weekly FREE live music, Guided Snowshoe Tours, Fat Bike rentals and much more. 

In case you're driving up here for the first time and plan on using a GPS, be sure to read this.

2 Day Forecast

Mostly sunny
Monday
28°F-2°C

Mostly sunny.

Flurries
Tuesday
32°F0°C

Light snow.

Trail Map Lift Status Historical Snowfall

Snow Report

Snow 24 Hrs
0-0 in 0-0 cm
Snow 48 Hrs
0 in 0 cm
Snow 7 Days:
9 in 23 cm
Base Depth
50-70 in 127-178 cm
Season Total
329 in 836 cm
Surface
Machine Groomed/Packed Powder
Lifts Open
9 of 9
Trails Open
78 of 78

Photo of the Day

http://www.jaypeakresort.com/images/uploads/background/Hero_MountainWinter.jpg

Photo of the Day

December 2012

  • Mon, Dec 31
  • Sun, Dec 30
  • Sat, Dec 29
  • Fri, Dec 28
  • Thu, Dec 27
  • Tue, Dec 25
  • Mon, Dec 24
  • Fri, Dec 21
  • Tue, Dec 18
  • Mon, Dec 17
  • Sat, Dec 15
  • Fri, Dec 14
  • Thu, Dec 13
  • Wed, Dec 12
  • Tue, Dec 11
  • Mon, Dec 10
  • Sat, Dec 08
  • Fri, Dec 07
  • Thu, Dec 06
  • Tue, Dec 04
  • Mon, Dec 03
  • Sat, Dec 01