BACK TO MENU

Weather Report

Current Weather

Cloudy
Wednesday April 23rd, 2014 | Updated 4:07 pm
43°F6°C

Cloudy

We’ll see a wintery side of April overnight (1-2” expected up top) then a warm up throughout the day tomorrow, as we work out of the low thirties into the high forties with plenty of sun.

We will be on the backside of a low pressure system, and with that comes a breeze.  Right now it’s forecasted to be north of 40 mph, but that could change by morning, so be sure to check back at jaypeakresort.com a little after sunrise for the latest.  If the wind isn't an issue, we'll have seven of nine lifts spinning tomorrow. 

61 trails and glades –yes, we still have glades – will be available for skiing and riding.  Most of the terrain can be reached by our grooming team, so expect machined groomed conditions there, but all other open terrain will be variable until warmer temps soften things up. 

Lift tickets can be purchased at both Stateside and Tramside Customer Service locations; $69 for adults (ages 19+) and $55 for juniors (ages 6-18).

Don’t forget, next year’s Judge Season Pass is on sale now. For those that purchase now, you’ll get to ski or ride the rest of this season, as well as all of next year. Early rates expire May 12th; click HERE to learn more or call Customer Service at 802-327-2321 to purchase today. 

Click HERE to get all the details on all upcoming events. 

2 Day Forecast

Mostly sunny
Friday
45°F7°C

Sun

Partly sunny
Saturday
56°F13°C

Partly Sunny

Trail Map Lift Status Historical Snowfall

Snow Report

Snow 24 Hrs
0-0 in 0-0 cm
Snow 48 Hrs
0 in 0 cm
Snow 7 Days:
0 in 0 cm
Base Depth
20-40 in 51-102 cm
Season Total
315 in 800 cm
Surface
Machine Groomed / Variable Conditions
Lifts Open
7 of 9
Trails Open
61 of 78

Photo of the Day

http://www.jaypeakresort.com/images/uploads/background/Hero_MountainWinter.jpg

Photo of the Day

December 2012

  • Mon, Dec 31
  • Sun, Dec 30
  • Sat, Dec 29
  • Fri, Dec 28
  • Thu, Dec 27
  • Tue, Dec 25
  • Mon, Dec 24
  • Fri, Dec 21
  • Tue, Dec 18
  • Mon, Dec 17
  • Sat, Dec 15
  • Fri, Dec 14
  • Thu, Dec 13
  • Wed, Dec 12
  • Tue, Dec 11
  • Mon, Dec 10
  • Sat, Dec 08
  • Fri, Dec 07
  • Thu, Dec 06
  • Tue, Dec 04
  • Mon, Dec 03
  • Sat, Dec 01