BACK TO MENU

Weather Report

Current Weather

Mostly sunny
Saturday December 20th, 2014 | Updated 8:58 am
18°F-8°C

Sunshine

**9:00am Update**

Anres Paradise and Beaver Pond Glade are now open. Enjoy this beautiful Saturday.

Who’s ready for some sunshine and skiing? Today we have 68 trails planned to open with 8 of our lifts slated to spin. Our Snow Making and Grooming teams have been hard at work on Ullr’s Dream all week, prepping for the opening today. Along with Ullr’s Dream, JFK and Poma Line will open as well.

The Village Double will be closed due to snow making. For the first time this season we have cold enough temps (at low elevation) to completely blast Raccoon and Grammys with snow and that’s exactly what we plan to do.

Lower Mountain lifts are planned to spin at 8:00am while Upper mountain lifts are at 8:30am. Final chair is at 4:00pm.

Lift tickets are priced at $72 for Adults ages 19+ and $57 for Juniors, ages 6-18.

2 Day Forecast

Partly sunny
Sunday
25°F-4°C

Partly Sunny

Cloudy
Monday
30°F-1°C

Cloudy

Trail Map Lift Status Historical Snowfall

Snow Report

Snow 24 Hrs
0-0 in 0-0 cm
Snow 48 Hrs
3 in 8 cm
Snow 7 Days:
9 in 23 cm
Base Depth
18-42 in 46-107 cm
Season Total
88 in 224 cm
Snowmaking
Racoon Run and Grammy Jay
Surface
Machine Groomed/Packed Powder
Lifts Open
8 of 9
Trails Open
69 of 78

Photo of the Day

http://www.jaypeakresort.com/images/uploads/background/Hero_MountainWinter.jpg

Photo of the Day

  • Sat, Jun 29
  • Fri, Jun 28
  • Thu, Jun 27
  • Tue, Jun 25
  • Mon, Jun 24
  • Sun, Jun 23
  • Fri, Jun 21
  • Wed, Jun 19
  • Fri, Jun 14
  • Thu, Jun 13
  • Wed, Jun 12
  • Tue, Jun 11
  • Mon, Jun 10
  • Wed, Jun 05
  • Tue, Jun 04
  • Mon, Jun 03
  • Sat, Jun 01