BACK TO MENU

Weather Report

Current Weather

Snow
Friday January 30th, 2015 | Updated 6:16 am
20°F-7°C

4-8” of snow likely

We picked up a fresh 1-2” of snow overnight, with another 4-8” expected throughout the day. Thanks to the 17” of snow we’ve already gotten this week, the mountain is in phenomenal shape, and it’s only getting better as the snow continues to fall. Go ahead and call in sick, we won’t tell your boss.

For today, the trail count will be 67 as we have some trails like Green Beret, Valhalla, Vermonter, The Milks, and Power Line closed due to snowmaking and grooming on the Northway. Tomorrow the mountain will be 100% open, with powder stashes everywhere.

Lower Mountain lifts are scheduled to spin at 8:30AM with Upper Mountain lifts slated to spin shortly after at 9:00AM. As always final chair is at 4:00PM.

Lift tickets are $72 for adults ages 19+ and $57 for juniors ages 6-18 and can be purchased at both Stateside & Tramside Customer Service locations.

Staying with us, or just looking for something to do after last chair? CLICK HERE to see all of our offerings, like local Brewery Tours, Trivia, weekly FREE live music, Guided Snowshoe Tours and much more.

In case you're driving up here for the first time and plan on using a GPS, be sure to read this.

2 Day Forecast

Mostly sunny
Saturday
-5°F-21°C

Flurries turning into sunshine

Flurries
Sunday
3°F-16°C

1-2” possible

Trail Map Lift Status Historical Snowfall

Snow Report

Snow 24 Hrs
1-2 in 3-5 cm
Snow 48 Hrs
2 in 5 cm
Snow 7 Days:
17 in 43 cm
Base Depth
25-45 in 64-114 cm
Season Total
175 in 445 cm
Surface
Packed Powder/Machine Groomed
Lifts Open
9 of 9
Trails Open
67 of 78

Photo of the Day

http://www.jaypeakresort.com/images/uploads/background/Hero_MountainWinter.jpg

Photo of the Day

December 2013

  • Tue, Dec 31
  • Mon, Dec 30
  • Sun, Dec 29
  • Sat, Dec 28
  • Fri, Dec 27
  • Mon, Dec 23
  • Sat, Dec 21
  • Fri, Dec 20
  • Tue, Dec 17
  • Mon, Dec 16
  • Sat, Dec 14
  • Fri, Dec 13
  • Thu, Dec 12
  • Wed, Dec 11
  • Tue, Dec 10
  • Mon, Dec 09
  • Sun, Dec 08
  • Fri, Dec 06
  • Thu, Dec 05
  • Tue, Dec 03
  • Mon, Dec 02