BACK TO MENU

Weather Report

Current Weather

Partly sunny
Sunday December 21st, 2014 | Updated 8:31 am
15°F-9°C

Welcome to winter

Today marks the first day of winter. That means we’ve received 89” of snow, opened 90% of the mountain, and had a couple sweet powder days before winter even got started. Here’s to a great winter and too many powder filled days.

We plan to have 66 trails open today with 9 lifts slated to spin. Lower Mountain lifts are scheduled to start at 8:00am, while Upper Mountain will follow around 8:30am. As always final chair will be at 4:00pm.

Our crusty Snow Makers are blasting the Montrealer with snow, ensuring skiing and riding well into the spring.

The Villager Double chair is running today.

Lift tickets are priced at $72 for Adults ages 19+ and $57 for Juniors, ages 6-18.

2 Day Forecast

Cloudy
Monday
28°F-2°C

Cloudy

Flurries
Tuesday
33°F1°C

Flurries

Trail Map Lift Status Historical Snowfall

Snow Report

Snow 24 Hrs
0-0 in 0-0 cm
Snow 48 Hrs
0 in 0 cm
Snow 7 Days:
6 in 15 cm
Base Depth
18-42 in 46-107 cm
Season Total
88 in 224 cm
Snowmaking
Montrealer
Surface
Machine Groomed/Variable Conditions
Lifts Open
9 of 9
Trails Open
66 of 78

Photo of the Day

http://www.jaypeakresort.com/images/uploads/background/TramUpClose.jpg

Guided Snowshoe Tours

View/Hide Photos

Join us every Wednesday and Saturday (weather & snow permitting) for a guided Snowshoe Tour by one of our trained mountain guides. You will get to explore  the natural forrest surrounding Jay Peak, and learn about the beatiful natural landscape of Northern Vermont.

  • Located at the Nordic Center; first floor in the Golf Clubhouse.
  • Wednesday and Saturday from 5:00p-7:00p (weather & snow permitting)
  • $29 for adults 
  • $19 for juniors
  • Includes: headlamp, snowshoes and 2 hour guided tour
  • Call the Nordic Center (x4653) to book and to learn more

Location

Nordic Center at the Golf Clubhouse

Dates

Sat, Dec 20, 2014 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wed, Dec 24, 2014 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Sat, Dec 27, 2014 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wed, Dec 31, 2014 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Sat, Jan 03, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wed, Jan 07, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Sat, Jan 10, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wed, Jan 14, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Sat, Jan 17, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wed, Jan 21, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Sat, Jan 24, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wed, Jan 28, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Sat, Jan 31, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wed, Feb 04, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Sat, Feb 07, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wed, Feb 11, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Sat, Feb 14, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wed, Feb 18, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Sat, Feb 21, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wed, Feb 25, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Sat, Feb 28, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wed, Mar 04, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Sat, Mar 07, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wed, Mar 11, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Sat, Mar 14, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wed, Mar 18, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Sat, Mar 21, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Sat, Mar 28, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Wed, Apr 01, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm
Sat, Apr 04, 2015 - 5:00 pm to 7:00 pm

Contact NameMeagan Robidoux
Contact Emailmrobidoux@jaypeakresort.com
Contact Phone802-988-4653
Share Share Share

Comments