BACK TO MENU

Weather Report

Current Weather

Snow
Friday November 28th, 2014 | Updated 9:35 am
24°F-4°C

Snow in the am

**9:30 Update**
We’ve received 2-4” of snow this morning so far at the base of the tram, it’s coming down hard and piling up quick.

It’s time to put the leftovers down and get off the couch because we are open for skiing and riding. While you enjoyed turkey dinner with family/friends, our Snowmaking team was hard at work laying down snow on Goat Run in preparation for the opening tomorrow (11/29). Mother Nature chipped in as well coating the entire mountain with over a foot of fresh snow in the last 48 hours, making for excellent early season conditions. Today, 7 trails will be open, accessed by 4 lifts with plans for more, come Saturday.


Today marks the kick-off for seven-day operations. We have seven trails slated to open, serviced by four lifts scheduled to spin. First chair for Lower Mountain (Metro & Taxi Quads, along with Stateside Moving Carpet) is planned for 8:30a, with the Jet Triple slated to follow at 9:00a. As always, last chair for all lifts is at 4:00p. Rumors from the Operation team is the Green Mountain Flyer will be open Saturday for 8:30a, but it could be later. Be sure to check back tomorrow for updates.

PLEASE NOTE: Queen's Highway is open from the Metro quad via Perry Merril, but we are not connected just yet. You cannot get to the Queen's from the top of the Taxi. We hope to be connected by the weekend. Stay tuned.


Lift tickets are priced at $49 for adults (ages 19+) and $39 for juniors (ages 6-18).


Join us and NEKCA Food Shelf in assisting those in need.  Bring a bag of canned goods (bag is considered 3 or more items) to Stateside Ticket Booth on Saturday, 11/29 and you'll receive a complimentary pass to the Pump House Indoor Waterpark.
 

2 Day Forecast

Mostly sunny
Saturday
26°F-3°C

Mostly sunny

Cloudy
Sunday
36°F2°C

Cloudy

Trail Map Lift Status Historical Snowfall

Snow Report

Snow 24 Hrs
2-4 in 5-10 cm
Snow 48 Hrs
17 in 43 cm
Snow 7 Days:
29 in 74 cm
Base Depth
12-36 in 30-91 cm
Season Total
35 in 89 cm
Snowmaking
The Goat Run
Surface
Machine Groomed / Packed Powder
Lifts Open
4 of 9
Trails Open
7 of 78

Photo of the Day

http://www.jaypeakresort.com/images/uploads/background/TramUpClose.jpg

Full Swing Golf Clinic

Full Swing and Fundamentals On the Driving Range. $25 per player. Clubs provided. Call 4653 to sign-up.
 

Location

Golf Club

Dates

Wed, Jun 04, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jun 11, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jun 18, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jun 25, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jul 02, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jul 09, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jul 16, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jul 23, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jul 30, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Aug 06, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Aug 13, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Aug 20, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Aug 27, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Sep 03, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Sep 10, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Sep 17, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Sep 24, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Oct 01, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Oct 08, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Oct 15, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Oct 22, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Oct 29, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Nov 05, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Nov 12, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Nov 19, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Nov 26, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Dec 03, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Dec 10, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Dec 17, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Dec 24, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Dec 31, 2014 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jan 07, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jan 14, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jan 21, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jan 28, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Feb 04, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Feb 11, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Feb 18, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Feb 25, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Mar 04, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Mar 11, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Mar 18, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Mar 25, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Apr 01, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Apr 08, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Apr 15, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Apr 22, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Apr 29, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, May 06, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, May 13, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, May 20, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, May 27, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jun 03, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jun 10, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jun 17, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jun 24, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jul 01, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jul 08, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jul 15, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jul 22, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jul 29, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Aug 05, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Aug 12, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Aug 19, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Aug 26, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Sep 02, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Sep 09, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Sep 16, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Sep 23, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Sep 30, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Oct 07, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Oct 14, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Oct 21, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Oct 28, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Nov 04, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Nov 11, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Nov 18, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Nov 25, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Dec 02, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Dec 09, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Dec 16, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Dec 23, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Dec 30, 2015 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jan 06, 2016 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jan 13, 2016 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jan 20, 2016 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Jan 27, 2016 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Feb 03, 2016 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Feb 10, 2016 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Feb 17, 2016 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Feb 24, 2016 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Mar 02, 2016 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Mar 09, 2016 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Mar 16, 2016 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Mar 23, 2016 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Mar 30, 2016 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Apr 06, 2016 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Apr 13, 2016 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Apr 20, 2016 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm
Wed, Apr 27, 2016 - 12:30 pm to 2:00 pm

Share Share Share

Comments